Summer Reading 2019

logo for summer reading program a universe of stories

Summer Reading 2019

Drop-in Weekly Children’s Programs will continue in September
No weekly Music or Storyhour programs in August
JCC Library Children’s Summer Reading Program ends August 17th. All
books must be in by 1PM August 17th. Winners of the gift baskets will
be notified by Wednesday, August 21st.

Thurs Aug 1 10am A “Skyfull” of Stories: Story Hour and Craft
Thurs Aug 1 1pm Sci-Fi Series: Thor Ragnarock
Sat Aug 3 10am-12pm Paper Mache
Tues Aug 6 10:30am Celestial Creatures with Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center
Tues Aug 6 3pm Make Your Own Canvas Backpack
Wed Aug 7 10am-4pm Children’s Minigolf – Storybook Style
Wed Aug 7 All Day Artist Trading Cards – Work on your projects for the Art Show!
Thurs Aug 8 11am You won’t believe your eyes at Mr. Magic’s Magic Show!
Thurs Aug 8 6pm Bats! With Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center
Sat Sat Aug 10 10am-12pm Paint on Canvas (various sized canvas, all ages program)
Tues Aug 13 10am-5pm Catch a Star: Catch a Star Wars movie!
Tues Aug 13 3pm Come in and make a Lightsaber!
Tues Aug 13 11:30am Kid’s Pizza Bookclub
Wed Aug 14 All Day Artist Trading Cards – Work on your projects before the last day
of Submissions for the Art Show!
Thurs Aug 15 10am A “Skyfull” of Stories: Story Hour and Craft
Thurs Aug 15 All Day Sci-Fi Series: Made for TV! Catch an episode of Doctor Who.
Thurs Aug 15 All Day Last day for submissions for the Children’s Art Shows!
Sat Aug 17 All Day Last day for Children’s Summer Reading submissions!
Sat Aug 17 9am-12:30pm Children’s Art Show. Refreshments provided.
Thurs Aug 22 All Day Sci-Fi Series: Made for TV! Catch an episode of Star Trek.
Thurs Aug 29 All Day Sci-Fi Series: Made for TV! Catch an episode of the Twilight Zone
Thurs Aug 29 All Day Last day to turn in adult summer reading!