
HeritageQuest
Online
Researchers use HeritageQuest to find their ancestors, trace their
paths across America and learn what life was like in the areas they
settled. HeritageQuest Online also contains U.S. federal census records
in digital format.

Associated
Press Photo Archive Online
AP Press archive is an electronic library containing the AP's current
year photo report and a selection of images from their vast negative
and print library dating from the 1840s. Coverage 1840 - present

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
Use this database to research topics in health and medicine, medications,
wellness, and alternative/complementary therapies. Includes encyclopedias,
directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers

Junior Reference Collection (for Jr. High and Middle School students)
1989 - Current
The Junior Reference Collection is a comprehensive, cross-curricular
research tool that combines many different sources into one database
that is simple to navigate, easy to comprehend, and supports classroom
learning.

Student Resource Center (aimed at High School Students) 1998 -
Current
A fully integrated database containing thousands of curriculum-targeted
primary documents, biographies, topical essays, background information,
critical analyses, full-text coverage of 200 magazines, over 10,000
photographs and illustrations, and more than 8 hours of audio and
video clips.

What Do I Read Next?
Looking for something to read? Enhanced with author biographies, What
Do I Read Next? online is an easy and fun-to-use one-stop source for
expert recommendations on classic, mainstream or genre fiction and
nonfiction titles covering a wide range of subjects for all age levels.

¡Informe! (Revistas en Español) 1998 - Current
Investiga las noticias y eventos más corrientes, la información de
negocios del momento, los artículos de salud más importantes, temas
de cultura popular y muchas otras materias incluidas en las revistas
hispánicas más populares.

InfoTrac OneFile 1980 - Current
Search humanities, education, business, science, current events, art,
politics, economics, social science, law, health care, computers,
technology, environmental issues, and general interest topics.

The Hartford Courant 1992-Current
Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community
events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities,
local companies, state industries, and people in the community.

New York Times 1999 - Current
Search the New York Times electronically by title, headline, date,
author, or section. Full text articles are available here.

Wilson Biographies Plus
Illustrated profiles of over 72,000 individuals from antiquity to
the present.

Business
& Company Resource Center
Comprehensive company and industry information.

Discovering
Collection: A collection of 21 databases covering history, literature,
biography, science and social studies

Expanded
Academic ASAP: 1980 - Current
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology,
this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines.
Access scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers - with full text
and images!

History
Resource Center: US
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology,
this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines.
Access scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers - with full text
and images!

General
Reference Center Gold 1980 - Current
Use this general interest/business database to search magazines, newspapers,
and reference books for information on business, industry, current
events, the arts, science, entertainment, etc.
Full text articles from: Christian Science Monitor, Hartford Courant,
Los Angeles Times, New York Times, New York Times Book Review, New
York Times Magazine, Wall Street Journal and the Washington Post.